MHS’s Yester, Price win top NCAC awards 3/20/2011

Tom Yester, who coached Morgantown High to the state Class AAA boys’ basketball semifinals, was named Coach of the Year and Mohigans senior Taylor Price is the Player of the Year for the North Central Athletic Conference.
MHS sophomore Nathan Adrian was named to the first team and senior Michael Keffer made the second team.
Preston High had three first-teamers: seniors Colton Goff, Shayne Murray and Cody Thompson.
The rest of the first team included East Fairmont senior Jacob Bower, Fairmont Senior sophomore Travon Horton and senior Andrew Marra, and North Marion’s Troy Shuck.
University High seniors Jeffrey Niemann and Alex Harrison made the second team, along with Tyler McCutchen and Joseph Cassalanova (East Fairmont), Jarin Hilson (Fairmont Senior) and Brad Hamrick (North Marion).